Diversity Committee: Department of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics

The Emory University Diversity Committee in the Department of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics is devoted to increasing the representation of minority students in the field of biostatistics.

This objective will be addressed by facilitating appropriate mentorship for students, increasing awareness of issues of concern among under-represented minorities, and focusing on recruitment and retention of under-represented minority graduate students in the field of biostatistics.

Diversity Committee Members

Mary Abosi

Secretary

mabosi@emory.edu

Jose N Binongo

Associate Professor

jose.n.binongo@emory.edu

Angela Guinyard

Assistant Director

angela.guinyard@emory.edu

Yi-An Ko

Assistant Professor

yi-an.ko@emory.edu

Yuan Liu

Assistant Professor

yliu31@emory.edu

Christina Mehta

Assistant Professor

christina.mehta@emory.edu

Rachel Parker

Doctoral Student/Mo

rachel.parker@emory.edu

Benjamin Risk

Assistant Professor

benjamin.risk@emory.edu

Lance Waller

Professor

lwaller@emory.edu

Paul Weiss

Sr Associate

pweiss2@emory.edu

Zhaohui Qin

Associate Professor

zhaohui.qin@emory.edu